La Villa Emily - 1 Michelin star - Brussels

La Villa Emily

In an ultra refined decor made of dark wood, marble and gold, the chef Jean-Marie Bucumi offers contemporary French gourmet cuisine. It is said of him that he is « the relaxed class » and la Villa Emily looks like him.

On the ground floor, the open kitchen on the marble counter will allow the guests to admire the kitchen brigade in action while on the first floor 20 place settings will share the view of the breathtaking Venetian chandelier more than 5m height.

Jean-Marie Bucumi

La Villa Emily - 1 Michelin star - Brussels
In the kitchen, Chef Jean-Marie Bucumi offers refined cuisine with high-quality seasonal products and without altering them. He defines his cuisine as classic with a Japanese touch, inspired by his many trips to Japan and Asia.

Jean-Marie is particularly fond of cooking fish and vegetables, which will be featured in his menus. He also attaches great importance to sauces, which will add the necessary pep to spice up his dishes.
The chef had his first experiences in Belgium alongside great chefs such as Yves Mattagne (Sea Grill**). He then went to France where he worked at the Réserve de Beaulieu** where he was second of MOF Olivier Brulard, at the Moulin de Mougins* and at the Palme d’Oe** in Cannes. Strengthened by his experiences, shortly after his return to Belgium he officiated as chef of the restaurant Bistro Racine and won a star in the Michelin Guide in 2018.

In the kitchen, the chef Jean-Marie Bucumi offers a menu leaving the choice between 4 starters, 4 main courses and 2 desserts, which varies each month depending on the seasonal products.
In addition to the menu, there is a 3-curse lunch menu at 58€ and 2 set menu in 4 or 5 courses (99€ - 125€) for those who wish to treat themselves to a more complete gastronomic experience

Contact us

Rue de l’Abbaye, 4 - 1000 Brussels
+32 2-318 18 58 - info@lavillaemily.be
La Villa Emily has a valet parking available

The restaurant is open

Monday Closed
Tuesday from 12.00 to 14.00 - from 19.00 to 22.00
Wednesday from 12.00 to 14.00 - from 19.00 to 22.00
Thursday from 12.00 to 14.00 - from 19.00 to 22.00
Friday from 12.00 to 14.00 - from 19.00 to 22.00
Saterday from 19.00 to 22.00
Sunday Closed

La Villa Emily - 1 étoile au guide Michelin - Bruxelles

La Villa Emily

Dans un décor ultra raffiné fait de bois sombre, marbre et or, le chef Jean-Marie Bucumi propose une cuisine française gastronomique contemporaine. On dit de lui qu’il est « la classe décontractée ». La villa Emily lui ressemble.

Au rez-de-chaussée, la cuisine ouverte sur le comptoir en marbre permettra aux convives d’admirer la brigade en plein action tandis qu’au 1er étage une vingtaine de couverts se partageront la vue sur l’imprenable lustre Vénitien de plus de 5m de hauteur.

Jean-Marie Bucumi

La Villa Emily - 1 étoile au guide Michelin - Bruxelles
Aux fourneaux, le chef Jean-Marie Bucumi propose une raffinée qui met à l’honneur des produits de qualité et de saison sans les dénaturer. Il définit sa cuisine comme classique avec une touche japonisante, inspirée de ses nombreux voyages au Japon et en Asie.

Jean-Marie affectionne particulièrement cuisiner les poissons et les légumes, qui seront mis à l’honneur dans ses menus. Il attache également beaucoup d’importance aux sauces qui apporteront le peps nécessaire pour relever ses plats.

Le chef a fait ses premières expériences en Belgique aux côtés de grands chefs comme Yves Mattagne (Sea Grill**). Il est ensuite parti en France où il a notamment travaillé à la Réserve de Beaulieu** où il fut le second du MOF Olivier Brulard, au Moulin de Mougins* et à la Palme d’Or** à Cannes. Fort de ses expériences, peu après son retour en Belgique il officie en tant que chef du restaurant Bistro Racine et décroche une étoile au Guide Michelin en 2018.

Côté cuisine, Jean-Marie Bucumi propose une carte laissant le choix entre 4 entrées, 4 plats et 2 desserts, qui varie chaque mois en fonction des produits de saison.

En plus de la carte, on retrouve le midi un lunch en 3 services à 58€ et le soir 2 menus découverte en 4 et 5 services (99€ - 125€) pour ceux qui souhaitent s’offrir une expérience gastronomique plus complète.

Contactez-nous

Rue de l’Abbaye, 4 - 1000 Bruxelles
+32 2-318 18 58 - info@lavillaemily.be
La Villa Emily dispose d’un service voiturier

Le restaurant est ouvert

Lundi Fermé
Mardi de 12h à 14h et de 19h à 22h
Mercredi de 12h à 14h et de 19h à 22h
Jeudi de 12h à 14h et de 19h à 22h
Vendredi de 12h à 14h et de 19h à 22h
Samedi de 19h à 22h
Dimanche Fermé